Header Image red

University of Groningen
Faculty of Science and Enginering
Zernike Institute for Advanced Physics


Our group participates in the SEPOMO network
Supported and co-funded by the European Commission through the Horizon 2020 Marie Sklodowska-Curie ITN Programme, the SEPOMO network focusses on research on efficient photovoltaic devices.


September 2022

Pieter Brongers graduated his MsC with the destinction Cum Laude

Aleksej Kuevda started his four year period as a PhD in our group. Welcome!

New publications

all publications, click here

November 2022
Dual-function artificial molecular motors performing rotation and photoluminescence
Pfeifer, Hoang et al
Science Adv

September 2022
Synergistic interplay between photoisomerization and photoluminescence in a light-driven rotary molecular motor
Toyoda, Hoang et al
Nature Comm

May 2022
Investigating the dielectric properties and exciton diffusion in C70 derivatives
Raul et al
Phys. Chem. Chem. Phys

April 2022
Cryogenic TEM imaging of artificial light harvesting complexes outside equilibrium
Krishnaswamy et al
Scientific Reports